Feed on
Posts
Comments

Category Archive for 'Thriller'

Author: Charles Cumming Title: The Trinity Six Publisher: HarperCollins Hardback: 404 pages ISBN: 978-0-00-733779-8 Price: £12.99 Publication Date: 03/02/2011 When I was born, it was the mid eighties and the Cold War was in its last throes. As a result, I have to admit that I don’t really know that much about the period [a […]

Read Full Post »

Author: James Patterson & Michael Ledwidge Title: Tick Tock Publisher: Century Hardback: 387 pages ISBN: 978-1-84-605760-1 Price: £18.99 Publication Date: 20/01/2011 James Patterson’s latest novel – a portmanteau collaboration with Michael Ledwidge – sees the return of Detective Michael Bennett. A wisecracking father-of-ten, Michael is the antithesis of Patterson’s most famous literary creation, Alex Cross […]

Read Full Post »

Author: Vince Flynn Title: American Assassin Publisher: Simon & Schuster Trade Paperback: 435 pages ISBN: 978-1-84737-654-1 Price: £12.99 Publication Date: 06/01/2011 Having never read any Vince Flynn before, I have to say that I was relieved to discover that his twelfth Mitch Rapp novel was a prequel rather than a sequel. When you arrive late […]

Read Full Post »

Author: John Connolly Title: The Reapers Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Paperback: 544 pages ISBN: 978-0-340-93668-9 Price: £7.99 Publication Date: 01/01/2009 If you’re looking for a light and fluffy read the John Connolly isn’t the author for you. Macabre, gothic and with a hint of the supernatural about them, his novels are brilliantly and bloodily dark, […]

Read Full Post »

Author: Linwood Barclay Title: Never Look Away Publisher: Orion Hardback: 415 pages ISBN: 978-0-7528-9743-1 Price: £18.99 Publication Date: 02/09/2010 Never look away. If there’s a maxim that applies to both reader and characters in Linwood Barclay’s latest novel, then this is certainly it. Stop paying attention, even for a moment, and you’re apt to miss […]

Read Full Post »

Jeffery Deaver – Edge

Author: Jeffery Deaver Title: Edge Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Hardback: 420 pages ISBN: 978-1-444-70444-0 Price: £18.99 Publication Date: 28/10/2010 The second Jeffery Deaver novel to be published this year [after The Burning Wire], Edge is a standalone thriller that occurs over the course of only a few days – giving it an almost real-time feel. […]

Read Full Post »

Lee Child – Worth Dying For

Author: Lee Child Title: Worth Dying For Publisher: Bantam Press Hardback: 410 pages ISBN: 978-0-593-06566-2 Price: £18.99 Publication Date: 30/09/2010 It’s a rare thing indeed for a literary character to be as famous, if not more so, than his creator. But that’s exactly the elevated position in which the man-mountainous Jack Reacher now finds himself. […]

Read Full Post »

Author: Chris Kuzneski Title: The Secret Crown Publisher: Penguin Paperback: 465 pages ISBN: 978-0-241-95212-2 Price: £6.99 Publication Date: 30/09/2010 Following in the tradition of Indiana Jones and Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski’s latest novel is an effortlessly enjoyable action-adventure thriller that blends treasure hunting, humour, violence, gun-battles and historical conspiracy, to great effect. Once again ex-US […]

Read Full Post »

Author: David Baldacci Title: Deliver Us From Evil Publisher: Pan Macmillan Hardback: 406 pages ISBN: 978-0-230-74668-8 Price: £17.99 Publication Date: 02/07/2010 As a hardened reader of numerous crime and thrillers I have become inured to the savage violence that is often found in the genre. But every once in a while something comes along that […]

Read Full Post »

Jeff Abbott – Adrenaline

Author: Jeff Abbott Title: Adrenaline Publisher: Sphere Paperback: 499 pages ISBN: 978-0-7515-4329-2 Price: £6.99 Publication Date: 24/06/2010 If a book is called Adrenaline then it had better be one thing – fast-paced. Jeff Abbott’s latest thriller certainly doesn’t disappoint on this count. The tempo ratchets up as the book progresses and, in a similar manner […]

Read Full Post »

« Newer Posts